North-West University

This year the ETSA conference will be hosted by the North-West University's Vaal Triangle Campus in Vanderbijlpark.

The conference will consist of an open day and an academic seminar.

ETSA 2015 Open Day

The aim of the ETSA 2015 Open Day is to create a greater awareness of eye tracking amongst the general public, industry and academics alike, and will offer workshops and exhibitions on the following topics:

  • Introduction to eye tracking
  • Eye tracking research: an overview of interests and applications (Presenter: Prof Kenneth Holmqvist from the LUND eye-tracking academy in Sweden)
  • Marketing
  • Usability
  • Assistive technologies
  • Educational design
  • Combining eye tracking and EEG
  • HCI (human computer interaction)
  • Demonstration of Tobii eye-tracking products
  • Demonstration of SMI eye-tracking products
The ETSA 2015 Open Day is open to everyone, and attendance is free. A detailed programme for the workshops will be released shortly.

ETSA academic Seminar

The aim of the seminar is to generate academic discourse on cutting edge eye tracking technology and applications thereof.

Themes for the seminar include, but are not limited to:

  • Usability
  • Visualisation
  • Gaze interaction
  • Reading research
  • Eye control for
    people with disabilities
  • Visual attention
  • Systems, tools and methods
  • Eye movements
  • Technical aspects
    of eye tracking

ETSA 2015 Conference

Important Dates

Submission of seminar abstracts

Registration closes

ETSA 2015 Conference